19.04.2021 - 20:06
A  A


Managing Director

Prof. Dr. Daniel Haun
Phone: +49 (0) 341 - 3550 400
md@[>>> Please remove the brackets! <<<]eva.mpg.de

Research Coordinator

Dr. Jörg Noack 
Phone: +49 (0) 341 - 3550 120 
info@[>>> Please remove the brackets! <<<]eva.mpg.de

Administrative Manager

Marzela Scheller
Phone: +49 (0) 341 - 3550 112
scheller@[>>> Please remove the brackets! <<<]eva.mpg.de


Prof. (Univ. Auckland) Dr. Russell Gray
Prof. Dr. Daniel Haun
Prof. Dr. Jean-Jacques Hublin
Prof. Dr. Johannes Krause
Prof. (Univ. of California) Dr. Richard McElreath
Prof. Dr. Svante Pääbo

Directors Emeritus

Prof. Dr. Christophe Boesch
Prof. Dr. Bernard Comrie
Prof. Dr. Michael Tomasello

Press and Public Relations

Sandra Jacob
Phone: +49 (0) 341 - 3550 122
jacob@[>>> Please remove the brackets! <<<]eva.mpg.de

Lise Meitner Group Leader

Dr. Lydia Luncz

Max Planck Research Group Leader

Dr. Heidi Colleran

Minerva Research Group Leader

Dr. Janet Kelso (Dept. of Evolutionary Genetics)

Representative of the Institute's Scientific Staff

Dr. Dieter Lukas (Dept. of Human Behavior, Ecology and Culture)

Max Planck Fellow

Prof. Dr. Philipp Khaitovich, Director, CAS-MPG Partner Institute for Computational Biology, Shanghai, China & Professor, Skolkovo Institute of Science and Technology(Skoltech), Moscow, Russia

Staff Figures

At the end of 2020 there was a total of 428 employees at the institute, including 79 scientists, 171 junior and guest scientists and 45 employees paid with third-party funds.