Jump directly to main navigation Jump directly to content Jump to sub navigation


Managing Director

Prof. Dr. Svante Pääbo
Phone: +49 (0) 341 - 3550 500
md@[>>> Please remove the text! <<<]eva.mpg.de

Research Coordinator

Dr. Jörg Noack 
Phone: +49 (0) 341 - 3550 120 
info@[>>> Please remove the text! <<<]eva.mpg.de

Administrative Manager

Marzela Scheller
Phone: +49 (0) 341 - 3550 112
scheller@[>>> Please remove the text! <<<]eva.mpg.de


Prof. (Univ. of Auckland) Russell Gray, Ph.D.
Prof. Dr. Daniel Haun
Prof. Dr. Johannes Krause
Prof. (Univ. of California) Richard McElreath, Ph.D.
Prof. Dr. Svante Pääbo
Prof. (Duke Univ.) Jenny Tung, Ph.D.

Directors Emeritus

Prof. Dr. Christophe Boesch
Prof. Dr. Bernard Comrie
Prof. Dr. Jean-Jacques Hublin
Prof. Dr. Michael Tomasello

Press and Public Relations

Sandra Jacob
Phone: +49 (0) 341 - 3550 122
jacob@[>>> Please remove the text! <<<]eva.mpg.de

Lise Meitner Group Leader

Dr. Lydia Luncz

Max Planck Research Group Leader

Dr. Heidi Colleran
Dr. Benjamin Vernot

Staff Figures

At the end of 2020 there was a total of 428 employees at the institute, including 79 scientists, 171 junior and guest scientists and 45 employees paid with third-party funds.